Monday
August 17, 2020
2020 Fall Classes begin
Virtual Live-Streamed Performances
Ballet Concert, Preschool SHOWTIME, SHOWTIME Matinee, and SHOWTIME!
TBD
Deadline to register for Dance Teams
Thursday, October 1
Final day to register for all dance team participation for the 2020-21 season.
SPIRIT WEEK!
October 26-31
Mon: Twins, Tues: Old Dance Costumes, Wed: Sports Teams, Thurs: Decades, Fri: PJs, Sat: Halloween!
Dance Connection Cubberley Community Halloween Fun!
October 25 through 31
Trick or Treat after dance class. Be surprised by flash Halloween performances OUTDOORS!
Dance Connection Teen/Senior Company "Thriller" --pending
October at various locations
In the community, out and about!
PADCYE FREE Social DisDANCE Classes
November 1 - 7
In-Studio, Outdoor, and Online classes for Grades K-12
Nutcracker PJ Story Time
Friday, November 13 7:00-7:30 in J3--cancelled
Young children can meet Nutcracker dancers and learn about the ballet!
DC's 22nd Annual Nutcracker Ballet, 2020--cancelled
Friday, December 4 at 7:00 and Saturday, December 5 at 4:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Dance Connection Performing Company
Live Stream Show & Tell Preview!
Sunday, February 21 4:00-6:00
PADCYE Company Benefit Ballet Concert 2021
OUTDOORS at the Cubberley Amphitheatre on Saturday, May 22 at 2:00
PADCYE dance event featuring our Ballet Company dancers
PADCYE Benefit Company Concert
OUTDOORS at the Cubberley Amphitheatre on Sunday, May 23 at 4:30
PADCYE event featuring DCPC, Hip Hop Krews, Connectors, Kinder Connector and Dance Teams
Auditions for DC Performing Companies--all styles: Ballet, Jazz, Contemporary, Tap, Musical Theatre, and Hip Hop
TBD
Watch for dates and times!
Ballet Concert featuring selections from Sleeping Beauty
Friday, May 21 at 7:00 and Saturday, May 22 at 4:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College OR OUTDOORS at Cubberley
Preschool Let's Dance! 2021
Sunday, May 23 4:00
Cubberley Theatre OR OUTDOORS at Cubberley
Let's Dance! 2021
Friday, June 11 and Saturday, June 12 at 7:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College OR OUTDOORS at Cubberley on Saturday, June 12th
Let's Dance! Matinee 2021
Saturday, June 12 at 2:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College OR OUTDOORS at Cubberley
June 1 - June 7 per scheduled times
Studio Dress Rehearsal for Let's Dance! Performances
Monday, June 7
Last day of Fall-Spring Season classes
Tuesday, June 8 - Friday, June 25
Ballet Intensive
Primary, Beginning, Intermediate, and Advanced Levels
June 7 - July 23
Summer Dance Camps!
Various full and half day camps for ages 4+
June 8 - July 31
Summer Session for ages 3 to adults
Register for one day, one week, or the session!
August 2- 6
DC Intensive!
One week of master classes our serious dancers!
Hip Hop INTENSIVE
Saturday-Sunday, August 7-8
9:30-3:30 in L5