Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Community Performance
Monday, January 21 at Mitchel Park Library
Hip Hop dancers perform; time TBD
Cubberley Community Day!
Saturday, March 23 11:00-1:00
DC dancers will be performing, time TBD. Ballet rehearsals in J4
17th Annual Breast Cancer Benefit Performance
Sunday, March 24 at 4:00 at Cubberley Theatre
Performance features our dance companies and teams to benefit breast cancer.
Ballet Company Spring Concert
Sunday, April 14 at 4:00 at Cubberley Theatre
PADCYE dance event featuring our Ballet Company and Trainee Company dancers
Coppelia Ballet in 3 Acts: All ballet students
Friday, May 10 at 7:00 and Saturday, May 11 at 4:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Preschool Let's Dance!
Saturday, May 18, 11:00-12:00
Cubberley Theatre
Auditions for DCPC and Hip Hop Crew
Sunday, May 19
Times as scheduled 12:00-6:30
Ballet Company Auditions, 2019-2020 Season
Sunday, June 2 in J4
Trainees: 10:00-11:15; Company: 11:15-12L45
Let's Dance!
Friday, June 7 and Saturday, June 8 at 7:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Let's Dance! Matinee
Saturday, June 8 at 2:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
June 3 - August 2
Summer Dance Camps!
Various full and half day camps for ages 3+
June 10- June 28
Ballet Intensive
Basic, Beginning, Intermediate, and Advanced Levels
June 10 - August 3
Summer Session for ages 3 to adults
Register for one day, one week, or more!
August 5- 9
DC Intensive!
One week of master classes our serious dancers!
Monday
August 19, 2019
2019 Fall Classes begin
Nutcracker Auditions for Level 3-4
Saturday, August 24
9:30-11:00 in J4
Nutcracker Auditions for Level 5-6, Pointe/Soloist roles
Saturday, August 24
11:00-12:30 in J4
Nutcracker Auditions for Level 1-3
Saturday, September 14
Level 1: 1:00-1:30; Level 2: 1:30-2:15; Level 3: 2:15-3:00 in J3
Tam Jams Workshop!
Saturday-Sunday, September 21-22
in L5, J3, J4--times TBD
Deadline to register for Dance Teams
Monday, October 1
Final day to register for all dance team participation for the 2018-2019 season.
Dance Connection Community Performance
California Avenue Blossom Birth Halloween Carnival
October 27th-- 10:00-10:30 on Cal Ave
Dance Connection Teen/Senior Company "Thriller" Flash Mob
October at various locations
In the community, out and about!
Nutcracker PJ Story Time with Teacher Cindy
Friday, November 15 7:00-7:30 in J3
Young children can meet Nutcracker dancers and learn about the ballet!
Los Altos Festival of Lights Parade
Sunday, December 1 at 6:00 in downtown Los Altos
Nutcracker Soloists and Teen Jazz Team perform
DC's 21st Annual Nutcracker Ballet
TBD
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College