Monday
August 17, 2020
2020 Fall Classes begin
Virtual Live-Streamed Performances
Ballet Concert, Preschool SHOWTIME, SHOWTIME Matinee, and SHOWTIME!
TBD
Deadline to register for Dance Teams
Thursday, October 1
Final day to register for all dance team participation for the 2020-21 season.
Dance Connection Community Performance
California Avenue Blossom Birth Halloween Carnival
pending
pending: Dance Connection Teen/Senior Company "Thriller" Flash Mob
October at various locations
In the community, out and about!
Nutcracker PJ Story Time
Friday, November 13 7:00-7:30 in J3
Young children can meet Nutcracker dancers and learn about the ballet!
Los Altos Festival of Lights Parade
Sunday, November 29 at 6:00 in downtown Los Altos--pending
Nutcracker Soloists and Teen Jazz Team perform
DC's 22nd Annual Nutcracker Ballet, 2020
Friday, December 4 at 7:00 and Saturday, December 5 at 4:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Dance Connection Performing Company
Show & Tell Preview!
TBD, Cubberley Theatre
Cubberley Community Day!
Tentative: Saturday, March 20 11:00-1:00
DC dancers will be performing, time TBD. Ballet rehearsals in J4
Hip Hop Intensive
Sunday, August 9 and Monday, August 10
9:30-3:30
PADCYE Company Benefit Ballet Concert 2021
Sunday, March 21 2:00 at the Cubberley Theatre
PADCYE dance event featuring our Ballet Company dancers
PADCYE Benefit Company Concert
Sunday, March 21 at 4:00 at the Cubberley Theatre
PADCYE event featuring DCPC, Hip Hop Krews, Connectors, Kinder Connector and Dance Teams
Auditions for DC Performing Companies--all styles: Ballet, Jazz, Contemporary, Tap, Musical Theatre, and Hip Hop
TBD
Watch for dates and times!
Sleeping Beauty Ballet 2021
Friday, May 21 and Saturday, May 22
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Preschool Let's Dance! 2021
Sunday, May 23 4:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Let's Dance! 2021
Friday, June 11 and Saturday, June 12 at 7:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
Let's Dance! Matinee 2021
Saturday, June 12 at 2:00
Smithwick Theatre, Foothill College
June 1 - June 7 per scheduled times
Studio Dress Rehearsal for Let's Dance! Performances
Monday, June 7
Last day of Fall-Spring Season classes
June 14- July 2
Ballet Intensive
Basic, Beginning, Intermediate, and Advanced Levels
June 14 - July 30
Summer Dance Camps!
Various full and half day camps for ages 3+
June 14 - July 31
Summer Session for ages 3 to adults
Register for one day, one week, or more!
August 2- 6
DC Intensive!
One week of master classes our serious dancers!
Hip Hop INTENSIVE
Saturday-Sunday, August 7-8
9:30-3:30 in L5